25 comments for “World Rules 8ball pool – A tough decision for young Stu. . .

  1. dannyrush1
    December 16, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    What’s important is how close? the red is to the yellow… Looking at it from here the guy plays the right shot. A pro would always take this route, but if someone was a little less proficient then I could understand if they wanted to open the black up.

    Beware tho, position of the White afterwards very important as you want to make sure the opponent cannot get the White to bounce off the bottom cushion and flick the red out. Giving him a chance he wouldn’t otherwise have had.

    If you’re not c

  2. kallador1
    December 16, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    @1478ball
    I aint got a club apparently…lol
    Are you a sponsered? asshole?

  3. 1478ball
    December 16, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    @kallador1 and again ball bag, yes? i care more about a cue and pool balls then i do maths and english, funny i still got b’s in gcse. and snooker and pool is my profession, my life my love, why would i give a fuck about maths over that…u fucking retard you aint got a club just fuck off you complete idiot….i dont no what makes you so stupid but it really works.

  4. 1478ball
    December 16, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    @kallador1 let me explain to you, you insulting peice of shit. ur pool fan…so ur a fan of me yes, so dont insult me…he has 2 shots with a free ball. why give the other player 2shots giving him a chance to with the game…u have 2 on the black anyway so it dont need to be in the middle. also? if you put it in the middle ur giving him 2 shots to get his ball out then he has an easy black, why leave it in the other persons hand when you have 2 visits with 2balls left? are you a complete retard?

  5. 1478ball
    December 16, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    @1478ball yeah yeah…i come? across as a cock to some1 insulting my maths and english lol. and im just correcting ur pool game as you seem a complete tard!! lol…get a grip m8, ur shit im not, ur great at english im not…evens out well done

  6. kallador1
    December 16, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    @1478ball
    your? coming across as bit of a cock. Pipe down and go have a wank.

  7. 1478ball
    December 16, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    @kallador1 get a life ballbag, course i care about my life more than maths…pool is my hobbie my work my life, the fact i got a B in maths means ur a complete dickhead who has no idea about pool who is trying to tell a pro the right shot when its a completely stupid shot,? and taking the piss out of my typing slang coz i aint useing the queens english..hahaaa.. get a grip of yourself you mummys boy!!!

  8. kallador1
    December 16, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    @1478ball
    Thats right clown…you be more bothered about a stick and ball than English and? Maths…fuckwit.
    Whats your name then pro player? lol

  9. 1478ball
    December 16, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    @1478ball @kallador1 lol m8 ill stick to playing pro pool and not gonna worry? about maths and english, its seems your the only 1 who cares about that son. i offer coaching but seems you already no it all. ur trying to tell the wrong person my friend. now fuck off plzz ur an idiot

  10. 1478ball
    December 16, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    @kallador1 lol m8 ill stick to playing pro pool and not gonna worry about maths and english, its seems your the only 1 who cares about that son. i offer coaching but seems you already no it all. ur trying? to tell the wrong person my friend. now fuck off plzz ur an idiot

  11. kallador1
    December 16, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    @1478ball?
    Not at all. If that is your odds calculation, then you need work on your Maths as well as your English.

  12. 1478ball
    December 16, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    @kallador1 ay…..the odds say its an? easy dish, or give them a chance and ur next visit will be 1 shots not 2….so whateva odds ur working from are wrong!

  13. kallador1
    December 17, 2011 at 12:01 am

    @1478ball
    Not in? that position. Always play the odds

  14. 1478ball
    December 17, 2011 at 12:23 am

    @kallador1 not at all m8, when having a chance to win with 2 shot you take it, not? give them 2 shots and hope they dont dish, thats not the way forward!!!

  15. Ibanezkurt147
    December 17, 2011 at 1:13 am

    Why did? he take more than a second to tap them in? Why would you play the black first????

  16. afrodog99
    December 17, 2011 at 1:28 am

    @jamesscotney

    I am pretty sure you can in this situation as no matter where you place the white, you will? always the foul snookered. As Yellows you can claim foul snooker, nominate the red as your ball, hit it in then pot the black with your 2 shots….

  17. jamesscotney
    December 17, 2011 at 2:24 am

    In World Rules Pool which is what they are playing, after a foul? you can either nominate one of the opponents balls to hit or pot or pick up the white and place it behind the line. You can’t do both ie pick up the white and take a free ball as well.

  18. iitem8
    December 17, 2011 at 3:11 am

    that wasnt? a hard decision, but it worked lol

  19. kallador1
    December 17, 2011 at 3:58 am

    he should have knocked the black to the middle of the table and given him 2 visits, hopefully with cue ball tight on? furthest cushion. Then either let him try to get his out, if he fails you probably be able to call foul snooker and dish up with 2 shots.
    Piece of piss!!!

  20. Mattywoo2
    December 17, 2011 at 4:19 am

    For me, it all depends? on whether you could fit the cueball in the gap between baulk cushion and yellow. If not, then I would have picked up the cue ball and placed it a foot directly behind the red, claimed the red as a free ball and screwed back to bottom cushion for the black.

    Anyone agree?

  21. Mattywoo2
    December 17, 2011 at 5:01 am

    Haha – I recognised you as St Andrew’s immediately before I read the tag! I’ve played for Kent the last couple of years.

    Stu actually gets lucky in this shot because he clips edge of red, then yellow and then the cueball? is pushed across the table by the red coming back from the near cushion.

  22. Dotcom00
    December 17, 2011 at 5:31 am

    thats how we play at my uni, it does makes sense and stops your? opp being a dick

  23. cdc3407
    December 17, 2011 at 6:15 am

    St Andrews Uni plays World Rules, as does the British Universities Pool Association, so the key points to note are:
    1. There is no such thing as an unhittable ball. No matter what shot you’re left with, you can hit the cueball into any other ball, even potting your opponent’s ball (though if? you don’t hit your own, it’s a foul).
    In this video, Stu had the upper hand, as Andy will find it very difficult to pot his ball without potting Stu’s, which is a foul.

  24. manudude02
    December 17, 2011 at 6:22 am

    The way its played at uni here is 2 shots on the black, but also 2 shots don’t carry meaning that if you pott the first time and miss the second, its still the opps shot (but if you miss the? first you still get another shot).

  25. andyhounslow
    December 17, 2011 at 6:35 am

    if you ‘foul? snookered’ him, that rule comes into effect. so if you roll the white to a position on the table where your opponent is snookered (therefore fouling and giving him two shots), then he can nominate free ball and play one of your colours in a plant.

    another option he had, if i saw that right, was to move the white anywhere behind the line and have two shots from there

    i like world rules, personally

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree Plugin